Jun 17, 2019
Mike Madsen elected chair of Washington State Potato Commission

Mike Madsen, right, is elected chair of the Washington State Potato Commission.

Mike Madsen has been elected the chair of the Washington State Potato Commission (WSPC). His term will begin July 1, 2019 and conclude June 30, 2020. Madsen will succeed current chair Roger Hawley.

Madsen has been a commissioner for the Washington State Potato Commission since 2012. He’s served the commission in various ways over the years, including as the chair of the research and industry outreach committee and member of the finance and executive committees. Madsen is the longtime farm unit manager for AgriNorthwest and a state director of the National Potato Council.

Like Hawley, Madsen is a strong supporter of funding high-quality potato and soil health research, communicating the agricultural story to the general public and providing a voice for the industry to state and federal governments.

The WSPC consists of 15 elected commissioners and an employee staff of eight people, led by executive director Chris Voigt.

75 Applewood Dr. Ste. A
P.O. Box 128
Sparta, MI 49345


Get one year of Spudman in both print and digital editions for FREE. Preview our digital edition »

Interested in reading the print edition of Spudman?

Subscribe Today »

website development by deyo designs