Aug 8, 2011
Seeking nominees for 2012 World Potato Congress awards

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2012 World Potato Congress Industry Awards.

The World Potato Congress Industry Awards recognize individuals’ lifetime contributions to the potato industry. Typically, four individuals are recognized during an awards presentation ceremony at the triennial Congress. The next Congress will be held in Edinburgh, Scotland in May, 2012.

Written nominations are invited for submission. An application form and submission instructions are available on the World Potato Congress website at

Previous recipients include: J.R. Simplot and Harrison McCain. Recipients of the 2009 award, presented in Christchurch, New Zealand were: Ron Gall, New Zealand, Gregg Halverson, USA, Hardev Singh Sangha, India and Joop N. Stet, the Netherlands.

Application deadline is Nov. 1, 2011.

75 Applewood Dr. Ste. A
P.O. Box 128
Sparta, MI 49345


Get one year of Spudman in both print and digital editions for FREE. Preview our digital edition »

Interested in reading the print edition of Spudman?

Subscribe Today »

website development by deyo designs