Jun 4, 2024
NPGA, Potato Bowl scholarship recipients selected

Three Northland Potato Growers Association (NPGA) scholarship winners from North Dakota have been selected for the $2,500 awards.

The success of the NPGA Golf Open has allowed NPGA to increase scholarship recipients from two to three and to boost the scholarship amounts, according to a news release. The 2024 winners are Maddie Sobolik from Hoople, North Dakota and Emily Bjorneby and Reese Olson from Grafton, North Dakota.

Two Potato Bowl USA Ambassadors, who received Potato Bowl USA scholarships worth $1,000 each, have also been selected. They are Taylor Piepkorn from Grand Forks, North Dakota and Kasey Gudajtes from Minto, North Dakota.

The winners were chosen by a review committee.

The scholarships are open to sons, daughters, grandsons or granddaughters of NPGA grower members and potato associates. High school seniors or current college students with a cumulative GPA of at least 3.0 are eligible.

75 Applewood Dr. Ste. A
P.O. Box 128
Sparta, MI 49345


Get one year of Spudman in both print and digital editions for FREE. Preview our digital edition »

Interested in reading the print edition of Spudman?

Subscribe Today »

website development by deyo designs