Dec 20, 2012
Vilsack makes NPPB appointments

USDA Secretary Tom Vilsack has appointed 30 members to the National Potato Promotion Board (dba the United States Potato Board). Each member will serve a three-year term beginning March 1, 2013.

Newly-appointed producers include David Bloxham, of Salisbury, Md.; Brant Darrington, of Burley, Idaho; Steven Gangwish, of Columbus, S.D.; Charles Grose, of Terra Alta, W. Va.; Kristi Gundersen, of Bow, Wash.; John Halverson, of Paragould, Ark.; Merrill Hanny, of Idaho Falls, Idaho; Arnold Mack, of Lake Wales, Fla.; Phillip Mehlenbacher, of Burbank, Wash.; Brian Meisner, of Wray, Colo.; Bernie Smiarowski, of Hatfield, Mass.; John Stahl, of Ritzville, Wash.; Eric Sutton, of Rexburg, Idaho; Brian Theobald, of Farmington, N.M.; Jordan Thomas, of Hamer, Idaho; David Tonso, of Monte Vista, Colo.; Dillon VanOrden, of Pingree, Idaho; and Weston Walker, of Merrill, Ore.

Producers reappointed to the board are Steve Cottom, of Dillon, Mont.; Keith Doyen, of Mapleton, Maine; Diane Hanson, of Cornell, Mich.; Kurtis Holland, of Monte Vista, Colo.; Brian Kirschenmann, of Bakersfield, Calif.; Lloyd Masser, of Pitman, Pa.; Martin Myers, of Lake Oswego, Ore.; Jared Wattenbarger, of Idaho Falls, Idaho and Marvin Wollman, of Warden, Wash.

Importers Edward Barnhill, of Clermont, Fla. and Vernon Thomas, of Centerville, N.B., Canada and public member Mary DeMers, of Sophia, N.C., were also reappointed.

75 Applewood Dr. Ste. A
P.O. Box 128
Sparta, MI 49345


Get one year of Spudman in both print and digital editions for FREE. Preview our digital edition »

Interested in reading the print edition of Spudman?

Subscribe Today »

website development by deyo designs