Jan 29, 2021
Potatoes USA announces 2021 board appointees

On Jan. 13, the U.S. Department of Agriculture appointed 31 new or returning members to serve three-year terms on the National Potato Promotion Board, dba Potatoes USA. The new members will be sworn in at the organization’s annual meeting in March.

Each year, growers from every producing state select other growers to represent them on the board. These selections then need to be confirmed by the Secretary of Agriculture. Potatoes USA has a 98-member board consisting of 92 growers, five importers and one public member. Each board member serves a three-year term with the ability to serve a second consecutive three-year term. Roughly one-third of the board members are appointed each year.

Members appointed or reappointed are:

  • Jason Davenport, California
  • Jared B. Smith, Colorado
  • Kasey Poulson, Idaho
  • Mitch Bitter, Idaho
  • Mike Larsen, Idaho
  • Steve Elfering, Idaho
  • Jeff Blanksma, Idaho
  • Wesley Jacob Pahl, Idaho
  • Eric Searle, Idaho
  • Ryan Christensen, Idaho
  • Jace Jensen, Idaho
  • Tyson Ruff, Idaho
  • Ryan Lee Tucker, Michigan
  • John Coombs Jr., New Jersey
  • Brian Mahany, New York
  • Jeff Jennings, North Carolina
  • Camburn Shephard, North Dakota
  • Kyle Michael, Ohio
  • Michael B. Kirsch, Oregon
  • Bill Walker, Oregon
  • Wayne Montgomery, Rhode Island
  • H. Bruce Richardson Jr., Virginia
  • Adam W. Weber, Washington
  • Shelley Olsen, Washington
  • Austin Ochoa, Washington
  • James Baker, Washington
  • Mike Pink, Washington
  • Wendy Dykstra, Wisconsin
  • Kevin Hachey, Canada
  • Clifton Smith, Canada
  • Kim M. Cupelli, Idaho, Importer

75 Applewood Dr. Ste. A
P.O. Box 128
Sparta, MI 49345


Get one year of Spudman in both print and digital editions for FREE. Preview our digital edition »

Interested in reading the print edition of Spudman?

Subscribe Today »

website development by deyo designs