Jul 11, 2023
Northland Potato Growers Association names new board chair

The Northland Potato Growers Association has named a new chair of its board. Peter Imle is the new organization chair.

Imle is a certified seed potato grower from Gonvick, Minnesota. He replaces David Fedje of Hoople, North Dakota, as chair.

New NPGA chair Pete Imle. Photo: Provided

Casey Hoverson, from Larimore, North Dakota, is the group’s new vice chair, while Sander Dagen of Karlstad, Minnesota will serve as secretary/treasurer for the upcoming year.

Imle, owner of Pine Lake Wild Rice Farm, was appointed at a banquet earlier this year in Grand Forks, North Dakota.

Two service awards were also slated to be presented at the banquet.

Mike Oosterwijk, field supervisor for the North Dakota Certified Potato Seed Program, is the recipient of the Industry Meritorious Service Award. Oosterwijk has worked for the North Dakota Certified Potato Seed for more than 40 years.

The Grower Meritorious Service Award went to Brian Vculek from Crete, North Dakota. The Vculek family has been raising potatoes since 1989 and have grown potatoes for all four sectors: fresh, frozen processing, seed and chip. The family currently concentrates on process and seed potatoes

Tags: ,

75 Applewood Dr. Ste. A
P.O. Box 128
Sparta, MI 49345


Get one year of Spudman in both print and digital editions for FREE. Preview our digital edition »

Interested in reading the print edition of Spudman?

Subscribe Today »

website development by deyo designs