Sep 3, 2020
Nominate industry all-stars for Spudman’s Dream Team awards program

Nominate for the awards program that celebrates the superstars of the potato industry.

The Dream Team.

Whether a grower, packer, field worker, shipper, researcher, processor or any other role that helps keep the industry thriving, the Dream Team is a collection of the potato industry’s best and brightest members.

What is the Dream Team? We rolled out the awards program late in 2019 to honor outstanding folks in all facets of the industry. Our inaugural included field manager Matt Floming, Andy Jensen of the Northwest Potato Research Consortium, UI Extension expert and professor Nora Olsen, Potatoes USA Director of Culinary RJ Harvey and NovaSource’s Kyle Coleman, whose research on metam sodium movement is changing application of that product. Read about their stories here.

A new addition to the Dream Team this year is our Rookie of the Year. Whether they are still new to the industry, or have been part of it for some time and are taking on a bigger role, the Rookie of the Year honor is a chance to recognize an emerging star.

Who would you want on your team? Nominate a key member of your team for Dream Team consideration.

Nominate your all-star candidates here. The deadline is Oct. 1.


75 Applewood Dr. Ste. A
P.O. Box 128
Sparta, MI 49345


Get one year of Spudman in both print and digital editions for FREE. Preview our digital edition »

Interested in reading the print edition of Spudman?

Subscribe Today »

website development by deyo designs