Sep 5, 2023
Committee seeks workforce input from growers

The U.S. House Agriculture Committee, in the wake of the creation of a bipartisan Agricultural Labor Working Group, is asking growers of specialty crops and other commodities to complete an online survey.

The committee’s chairman, Glenn “GT” Thompson, and ranking member David Scott created the working group to focus on workforce issues faced by the nation’s ag producers.

Submissions to the online survey will be anonymous and aggregated for internal use by the House Agriculture Committee Agricultural Labor Working Group.

Republican members of the group are:

  • Rick Crawford, Arkansas, co-chair
  • Lori Chavez Deremer, Oregon
  • Monica De La Cruz, Texas
  • Doug LaMalfa, California
  • Nick Langworthy, New York
  • David Rouzer, North Carolina
  • Derrick Van Orden, WisconsinDemocrat members of the group are:
  • Don Davis, North Carolina, co-chair
  • Yadira Caraveo, Colorado
  • Salud Carbajal, California
  • Jim Costa, California
  • Jasmine Crockett, Texas
  • Darren Soto, Florida
  • Gabe Vasquez, New Mexico


75 Applewood Dr. Ste. A
P.O. Box 128
Sparta, MI 49345


Get one year of Spudman in both print and digital editions for FREE. Preview our digital edition »

Interested in reading the print edition of Spudman?

Subscribe Today »

website development by deyo designs