Jan 10, 2018
Wisconsin board seeks nominations for three seats

Three slots on the Wisconsin Potato and Vegetable Growers Association (WPVGA) Board of Directors will be open beginning in February.

Board members are limited to two consecutive three-year terms. In February, board members Ron Krueger of Eagle River Seed Farm in District 1, Steve Diercks of Coloma Farms, in District 2 and Andy Wallendal of Wallendal Supply (at-large position) will have completed six years on the board, therefore they are not eligible for re-election.

Board member Rod Gumz of Gumz Farms, District 3, will be completing his first term and is eligible for re-election.

Those interested in serving on the board or who have suggestions for nominations, can contact the WPVGA office or any current WPVGA board member.  Elections for these board seats will take place at the WPVGA Annual Meeting Feb. 8, at the Holiday Inn in Stevens Point.


75 Applewood Dr. Ste. A
P.O. Box 128
Sparta, MI 49345
Get one year of Spudman in both print and digital editions for FREE. Preview our digital edition »

Interested in reading the print edition of Spudman?

Subscribe Today »

website development by deyo designs