Jan 13, 2015
NPC elects 2015 officers and presents awards

The National Potato Council (NPC) elected Dan Lake, of Ronan, Montana as its 2015 president during its annual meeting in Orlando, Florida. Lake succeeds Randy Hardy, Oakley, Idaho as president. Hardy retains a position as immediate past president on the NPC 2015 executive council.

Elected to the NPC executive council were: Jim Tiede, American Falls, Idaho, first-vice president and vice president of legislative and government affairs; Larry Alsum, Freisland, Wisconsin, vice president of office and finance procedures; Dominic LaJoie, Van Buren, Maine, vice president of grower and public relations; Dwayne Weyers, Center, Colorado, vice president of grower and public relations and Cully Easterday, Pasco, Washington, vice president of trade affairs.

Brendon Rockey, Sheldon Rockey and Nicole Rockey, of Rockey Farms, of Center, Colorado, received the 2014 Environmental Stewardship award.

Receiving President’s awards were Karlene Hardy, wife of Randy Hardy and Ben Hardy, son of Randy and Karlene Hardy.

Receiving the Industry award was Matt Lantz, of Bryant Christie. Lantz assists the U.S. potato industry in addressing foreign policy issues including opening new markets for U.S. potatoes, reducing tariffs and assisting shippers when trade problems occur.

Dick Pavelski, of Heartland Farms, in Hancock, Wisconsin, received the 2014 Potato Man for All Seasons award presented by The Packer.

Photo caption:

National Potato Council 2015 executive committee: Front row, from left: Dominic LaJoie, Cully Easterday and Dwayne Weyers. Back row, from left: Larry Alsum, Randy Hardy, Dan Lake and Jim Tiede.

75 Applewood Dr. Ste. A
P.O. Box 128
Sparta, MI 49345


Get one year of Spudman in both print and digital editions for FREE. Preview our digital edition »

Interested in reading the print edition of Spudman?

Subscribe Today »

website development by deyo designs