[Banner Top] Haith - February, Expires 2/28

U.S. Potato Board Elects New Leadership

The U.S. Potato Board’s (USPB) grower membership elected new leaders to its executive and administrative committees during the board’s annual meeting March 17-19 in Denver.

The following sections list the leadership for the coming year:

Chairman of USPB: Ray Meiggs, Camden, N.C.

Immediate Past Chairman: Kraig Knutzen, Burlington, Wash.

Domestic Marketing Committee:
• Boyd Foster, Rigby, Idaho – Chairman
• Tony Amstad, Hermiston, Ore.
• Bryan Beck, Tinoseta, Pa.
• Gary Hansen, Rupert, Idaho
• Danny Johns, Elkton, Fla.
• Tom Lundgren, Stevens Point, Wis.
• Dale Mickelson, Rigby, Idaho
• Mike Pink, Basin City, Wash.
• Ed Staunton, Tulelake, Calif.
• Peter Van Erkle, Hollandale, Minn.

International Marketing Committee:
• Nelson Cox, Warden, Wash. – Chairman
• Randy Hardy, Oakley, Idaho
• Roger Hawley, Bellingham, Wash.
• Cheryl Koompin, American Falls, Idaho
• Rod Lake, Burley, Idaho
• Phil Smartt, Monte Vista, Colo.

Industry Outreach:
• Bill Brooks, Elmer, N.J. – Chairman
• Brent Buck, Chapman, Maine
• Pete Mercer, Prosser, Wash.
• Don Zimmerman, Public Representative from Ft. Collins, Colo.

Research and Evaluation:
• Larry Alsum, Friesland, Wis. – Chairman
• Dale Beck, Importer from Twin Falls, Idaho
• Virgil Slagell, Hydro, Okla.
• Craig Steinbeisser, Zahl, N.D.

• Buzz Shahan, Mesa, Ariz. – Chairman
• Ginny Blackman, Klamath Falls, Ore.
• Jerome Edling, Clear Lake, Minn.

Policy and Management:
• Carla Worley, Monte Vista, Colo. – Chairman
• James Hoff, Idaho Falls, Idaho
• Wayne Leep, Shelbyville, Mich.
• Tom Qualey, Sherman Mills, Mich.

Originally posted Tuesday, Mar. 29, 2005

[Banner Middle] Digital Edition