IPC appoints three new commissioners

The Idaho Potato Commission (IPC) appointed three new commissioners to three-year terms.

The new commissioners are Peggy Grover, from BenchMark Potato in Rexburg; Ritchey Toevs, a grower from Aberdeen; and Tommy Brown, from Lamb Weston in Pocatello.

Grover most recently served as chairwoman of the Idaho Grower Shippers Association. Toevs was vice president of trade affairs for the National Potato Council and co-chair of the international marketing committee for the U.S. Potato Board. Brown is the chairman of the raw products committee for the Idaho Association of Commerce and Industry and serves on the Ag Affairs Committee for the IPC.

Dan Moss is the current chairman for the IPC and Boyd Foster is the vice chairman.

Originally posted Sunday, Nov. 3, 2013